West Coast Wheelers Open Race 2012

West Coast Wheelers Open Race Results, 26th February 2012

A1,2,3 Race
1: David Brennan, Castlebar CC
2: Thomas Fallon, Seven Springs CC
3: Derek Joyce, Galway Bay CC
4: Eoin Whelan, Seven Springs CC
5: Declan Hanrahan, WorlWide Cycles
6: Michael Doyle, Barrow wheelers

A4 Race
1: Derek Byrne, Laois CC
2: Donal Harrington, Western Lakes
3: Shane scully, Tullamore CC
4: Jim O Rourke, Western Lakes
5: Phelim Nolan, U/A
6: Thomas Mc Guire, Galway Bay cc

After last year's successful return of the West Coast Wheelers open race, WCW will be once again kicking off the road racing season west of the Shannon, on Sunday 26th February.
Not too far west however, as Loughrea is only 2 hours from the M50 with the new motorway. Race prizes are generously sponsored by Nigels Cycles Galway and MBW Galway and Tullamore, with KOH sponsored by Tri Bikes Loughrea.
Sign on from 10.30 am at the Temperance Hall, Barrack Street, Loughrea, rolling out at 12:00 to the race start. One day licenses will be available, for those you haven't yet renewed your license

The race route runs over the same challenging circuit as last year, with the climb over Derrybrien tending to split the group early. Separate A3/A4 and A1/A2 races will be run, the A3/A4 route covering a 60 K circuit, with the A1/A2route covering a longer 90K circuit.
For more information about the race email us or contact Brian O'Donnell on 087 4172229

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player